Okay, so August is over, which would apparently mean it’s September and summer is over? Where did it all go? I feel like I missed it all? Nevermind though, Autumn has always been my favourite season, so I’m excited for woolly jumpers to come back out. 

Over the last couple of months, I am sure we are all familiar with how much I slacked with the blogging, I have been a bit preoccupied with everything else going on in life, it’s been busy. But, I have some slightly more interesting favourites to share with you this month, that actually includes some beauty bits!

DKNY Be Delicious Delights Dreamsicle

DSC_0083

Smells like peach ice cream, which clearly makes it the perfect summer fragrance, which is why I have been wearing it almost every day. That does mean that I’m now running a bit low, and need to get another of these. I’m not entirely sure if this was limited edition or not though… I should probably try and work that out.

Aussie Colour Mate Shampoo and Conditioner

DSC_0087

I’ve been debating writing a whole post about these wonderful products, but I don’t think I really have enough to say in order to fill a whole post. Essentially, these are great, they make my hair look, feel and smell amazing. The part that’s really wonderful about these is that they really do work so wonderfully on coloured hair. As someone who has been dying their hair stupid colours for the last god knows how long, I have tried my fair share of ‘colour protection’ shampoo and conditioner, and I swear to you, this one is just our of their league. Typically when I wash freshly dyed red hair it looks like a blood bath, but when using this it’s a different story. I mean sure some colour still strips, but only a light rosy sort of colour is creeping out in the bubbles. I am super-duper thoroughly impressed with these and have actually been through a couple of bottles of them. Also, smells like peaches, 5 stars from me.

Bourjois Radiance Concealer

DSC_0084

I wrote about everything I love about this concealer here, so go check that out. This concealer is perfect for covering my blemishes as it actually matches my skin tone perfectly! This blends like a dream, has a decent coverage and smells like fruit salad. Are we noticing a trend here? All my favourites so far smell fruity!

Benefit Goof Proof Brow Pencil

DSC_0085

Now this one doesn’t smell like fruitI believe when I tried a magazine freebie sample of this I included it in a favourites, and now I have been using this full-size real deal product I have fallen in love with it even more! The small issue I had with the sample one of it being slightly stiff and struggling to get any pigment out originally has not been an issue here at all, from day one this has been a dream. The addition of a little spoolie on the end just takes this even higher. I have been thoroughly enjoying this product and using it pretty much every day.

 Maybelline Lash Sensational

Picture?

I definitely included this in a favourites back when I first tried this mascara. As a first impression I thought this was way too watery and clumped my lashes together quite a bit, but  after a week or so, once it’s dried up a tiny bit, this mascara is insane. Everyone knows it, and everyone loves it.

A Clash of Kings

DSC_0082

This is the book I am currently reading, I am not too far into it at the moment as life gets in the way, but I’m including it anyway, purely because reading and books in general are still a major favourite of mine. I am loving all things bookish lately, and that really isn’t slowing down. I have a book account on Instagram under the handle jadeyraereads if anyone wants to check that out!

That brings us to the end of my August Favourites, which did include a few more beauty bits for a change. I hope you’ve nejoyed this little insight into what I’ve been enjoying over the last 31 days. What have you been loving this month? Let me know, and as always, chat to me in the comments!

Also, if you’re feeling friendly, like my Facebook page and follow me on Instagram and Twitter as well as following my blog to keep updated on whatever it is I have coming up next!

blogfooter

 

