Okay so, I think by now we are all aware that throughout July I slacked a lot. I have apologised, I am sorry, but that also kind of means that my July Favourites are also lacking a bit… but basically these are the few things I have been really enjoying this past month. 

Game Boy & Pokemon Leaf Green

DSC_0007

The release of Pokemon Go, and the whole Pokemon hype in general, made me dig out my old Game Boy Advance and Pokemon leaf green, and basically I haven’t stopped playing other than to go to work or eat… although let’s be honest, I’ve been eating and playing at the same time, so… yeah, I haven’t stopped. I’ve loved Pokemon forever, and I’m so happy to be playing it again. Also, it absolutely amazes me that this Game Boy has been around for so long and still works perfectly!

Daenerys & Mushu Pop Figures

DSC_0010

Seriously, I just can’t get over how frickin cute these are. I realise I can’t really do much with them, so how can they be  favourite? But I’m obsessed with these, they look so cute on my bookshelf. Not much else to say about these. Look at them. 

Doggy Backpack and Case

DSC_0008

These also are beyond cute and I love them. These were a birthday present from my Mother, and I don’t think she could have got this more right. They’re so sweet! These are actually also super tiny, the backpack is clearly a children’s backpack, but do not underestimate how much I am able to squeeze in there. I’ve discovered that these bits work perfectly as makeup bags. A backpack might seem a bit excessive, but when you consider that this literally is the size of an A4 piece of paper, it’s not that bad. The little case is also perfect for lipstick, mascara, eyeliner and little bits that easily get lost amongst the other crap. Perfect little duo these, and I have been using them a lot throughout this month.

MAC Mehr Matte Lipstick

DSC_0011

I’m including this as a favourite because it’s the only lipstick I have worn this month, and I think that’s quite an achievement. I’m on a mission to finish all of my MAC lipsticks so I can eliminate them from my collection, as I’ve now decided to ditch MAC. But I don’t want to just throw them away, so I’m trying my very best to use them all up. Don’t get me wrong though, this is my favourite of the MAC lipsticks I own, and I had been desperate to find a cruelty free alternative, and I did! That’s why this is the first MAC lipstick I’m attacking to get rid of, so I can start my new fresh cruelty free one, which is literally the exact same colour. I’m not going to mention what it is though, as that will feature in a future post I’m planning.

Barry M Speedy Nail Polish

DSC_0012

I posted about these the other day, here. I won’t go into too much detail about why I love them, as you can just go and read that post, but I will simply say these are the best nail polishes I have ever used. Period. Also, these colours are gorgeous. I do love my monochrome.

Congratulations, you’ve made it to the end of probably the worst favourites post I have ever written, because really, I haven’t been favouriting a lot as I’ve been in such a slump. I am now working my way out of it though, and I have so many ideas flying around. So I can promise you that next month will be so much better. I have plans, and I will stick to them!

I hope you’ve at least sort of enjoyed this post, but please do stick around for more, like my Facebook page and follow me on Instagram and Twitter as well as following my blog to keep updated on whatever it is I have coming up next!

blogfooter

