I have recently mentioned how much I love LUSH’s ‘Don’t Look At Me’ face mask, and have decided to give you a bit more of a look into why it’s so wonderful, and if your skin suffers like mine, why you should give it a go. 

I initially purchased this face mask at the recommendation of a wonderful sales assistant in my local store, we had a lovely discussion about the different masks and what we though would work best for my skin and the issues I needed correcting. Mostly we discussed my chin. That might sound strange, but my shin is my major issue zone, it becomes very oily very quickly and I regularly suffer enormous breakouts on my chin. And before I get everyone telling me it’s oily foods and leaning on my hands, I know. I lean on my hands constantly, which is where all the oil comes from. I need to stop that. But that’s not the point of this post!

Following my discussion with this incredibly helpful woman, the conclusion was reached that this bright blue lemon and ground rice exfoliating face mask would probably be the one for me. How right that choice was. The lemon juice is perfect for attacking the oily areas of my face, toning and immediately visible reducing the size and redness of any facial disasters, not to mention that the scent of lemon is luscious! The exfoliating factor of this mask is also genius, as you can gently scrub as you remove the mask to remove any dry flaky skin.

“Well, hello, don’t be shy. I caught you looking at my rich, exfoliating texture, filled with nourishing murumuru butter. I saw you checking out my ground rice. Let me assure you that I’m all substance: they’ve packed me full of zingy lemon juice to tone your complexion, Tunisian neroli to brighten and organic silken tofu to soften you up in all the right ways. A dash of rice syrup and grapefruit oil will have you coming back for more of my scrubby, softening skincare goodness. Smooth a rich layer of this vibrant blue mask over the skin and allow it to sink in for 10-15 minutes before gently removing with fresh water.” – LUSH

I honestly don’t think that these photographs do this mask any justice, but this is my attempt at a before and after, you can kind of see how much better my chin looks, but in reality the ‘before’ is a lot worse than it looks in the photo! This leaves my face feeling fresh and brand new, soft, smooth and level. I feel that after this the colour balance in my face has equalised a little better, redness being reduced and dullness being brightened, and all in all it gives me more confidence in my skin.

As this is one of LUSH’s Fresh Face Masks, it does only have a shelf life of around 3 weeks, but it’s very easy to finish a pot of this in 3 weeks when you’re using it a few times a week. For £6.75 you get 75g of this, which all things considered is a really reasonable price, especially with the wonders is works for my skin! This does have the potential to work it’s way into an everyday routine, it isn’t drying as some masks can be if you use them too much, this doesn’t pose that risk, and the more frequently this is used for me, the better my skin looks for longer.

Overall, I would say that this mask is the perfect face mask for someone with combination skin, oily in areas, dry in others, who has some trouble areas which need to be targeted. If this description fits your face, then I would highly recommend this. Straight up though, if you have sensitive skin do not touch it, it’s got lemon juice in it, it will burn your sensitive little face off.

Have you tried this mask out before? What do you think of it? If you haven’t would you? Or are there any face masks that I’m missing out on? Let me know, and as always, chat to me in the comments!

Don’t forget to like my Facebook page and follow me on Instagram and Twitter as well as following my blog to keep updated!

blogfooter

