Trying out new brands and new products is something that I really enjoy, so I was very excited to see these bits from SEVENTEEN come through my door. I had never used SEVENTEEN products before, so these are my first impressions of the brand and the products!

I was fortunate enough to receive a mascara and a brow kit from SEVENTEEN recently, and I have to say that I am thoroughly impressed with them! I have been debating recently whether I should purchase a brow kit, so this came at a real good time, and my beloved lash sensational was on its last legs, so again: perfect.

I have had these bits for a week or so now, so have been trying them out before I give you guys my honest opinions and first impressions of them, but really, honestly, I am impressed. Let’s get into this properly.

DSC_0229

I’m going to start with the ‘Long Lash’ mascara. What I look for in a mascara is something that is going to give me longer, fuller looking lashes with a dark black pigment. I’m all about long lashes, but have never worn falsies. I don’t really do fake anything. But to the point, this mascara gives me the longest lashes any mascara has ever given me, never before have I been asked if I am wearing false eyelashes until I was using this mascara. I took much joy is saying “no, they’re all mine!”

This sells for £6.99, and you can pick it up here if you would like to. I would honestly say this is worth every penny. I loved the Maybelline Lash Sensational, but this is just something beyond that. I’m going to insert a half done face of mine just so show you the length this gave my lashes. LOOK AT THAT LENGTH.

seventeenlonglash

I just know that this mascara is going to be a go to for a while, it has already found itself a permanent home in my makeup pouch, I am absolutely loving it and highly recommend it if you want a mascara that gives you insane lash length.

DSC_0228

Brow kits are a bit of a novelty to me, I have really dark and full brows naturally, so I find it very rare that I need to do anything to them, so this ‘Brow’s that’ brow kit has definitely been more of an experiment for me (just to clarify, the eyebrows you see in the picture above have not been touched, thats them naturally). This little kit comes with essentially 5 products, a brow wax, a brow powder, a highlighter powder, a brow sculpting pencil and a brow brush. That’s a lot in a little kit, and for  £5.99 I think that’s amazing value! You can pick this up here, if you fancy it!

I said I was going to be honest, the brush is a bit pants. It’s too small and is really just the wrong shape for me. I prefer a bigger angled brush for the rare occasion I do my brows, but I persevered with it to try out the whole kit. The instructions were to fill in any sparse areas of the brow with the pencil, use the wax to shape and define the brows, set the brows with the powder, then highlight the brow bone. These instructions were very easy to follow, and did definitely give me fuller more defined brows. I still think I need more experiments with this, and I’m finding that just using the wax, powder and highlight is quite enough without the pencil, as these are pigmented and fill the sparse areas anyway (not that I have many of those). Overall I’m really impressed with this little kit.

As far as first impressions go, mine of SEVENTEEN is pretty great! The mascara for me is a stand out product already, and I can imagine I will definitely be purchasing this when it runs out. Have you tried out either of these products I’ve been using? Are there any SEVENTEEN products you know of that I’ve got to get my hands on? Let me know, and as always, chat to me in the comments!