Another month has flown by, and it is absolutely insane to think that we are nearly half way through this year… where has it gone?! This month I have spent way too much money on new bits and pieces, and a few of those will be featuring here! 

The first thing that I have been absolutely loving this month is The Body Shop’s tea tree skin clearing lotion, I finished a sample of this early in the month and it was working absolute wonders for me, I couldn’t wait to get hold of the full size of it, and it totally has been living up to my expectations. My skin looks and feels clearer, and I am super happy with this. It’s such a simple step in my skin care and has been making such a difference. I love it! It’s not a strong as other tea tree products, in fact it feels quite cool on the skin, so it has been great for every day use, unlike the other tea tree bits I have.

DSC_0195

Next up is this AMAZING eyeshadow palette. Everyone and their cats mother loves this palette, and now I’ve joined the party. The Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette is the best thing that has ever happened to my eyeshadow collection. The shade ‘Salted Caramel’ is brilliant as an all over lid base colour, and I have even been loving wearing this shade alone! ‘White Chocolate’ is a gorgeous highlight shade for the brow bone, and ‘Champaign Truffle’ looks gorgeous in the inner corner of the eye. The shimmer shades are stunning, the mattes are beautiful and it smells like chocolate and is made with cocoa powder! The only thing I will say about this is that without a decent primer, this creases like you wouldn’t believe.

DSC_0189

That brings me onto the next thing I have been loving, which is this Balance Me Tinted Wonder Eye Cream. This was a sample that came in my April Birchbox. This works absolutely amazingly as an eyeshadow primer, like really really well! As I have just said, the Too Faced shadows crease like mad, but with this on, my eyeshadow lasts literally all day. And when I say all day I don’t mean 12 hours, I mean from 6am when I get ready for work to 11pm when I can eventually be bothered to take it off. Flawless, all day.

DSC_0202

I have also really been loving the ‘Brightside’ bubble bar from Lush. I wrote a more in depth look at this over on my LUSH Bubble Bars First Impressions. But just as a quick review, this smells like citrus, sunshine and happiness and makes the bubbliest bath I have ever had and I love it. I would totally recommend this to anyone after some refreshing bubbles.

This blush palette from Makeup Revolution has been my go to product all month, I have been absolutely loving the gorgeous variety of shades in this palette, and have been using most of them, surprisingly! The shimmer in these is so pretty, as is the pigment. They aren’t overly pigmented, but with a blush I don’t think you really want it to be, it’s just the right amount for a flight flush of colour. These are just really pretty.

My absolute saviour of a product this month has been the Urban Decay Naked Skin concealer (in the shade fair neutral if you care to know). I have been suffering madly with blemishes on my chin, but with this, the coverage is so insane you would never know. I have fallen head over heels in love with this stuff. It is like a little tube of magic. I couldn’t be without it now!

DSC_0193

Without realising it, I can see now that I’ve had quite a few new favourites this month. I have thoroughly enjoyed trying out all of these new bits though, and am so happy to have found so many things that work well for me!

Have you tried out any of my favourites this month? Do you love them as much as I do? As always, chat to me in the comments!

