In my recent Makeup Revolution Haul I mentioned that they had a deal where if you spend £30 you got a free mystery bag, so I did exactly that in order to get my hands on a bag of mystery treats! I’ll be telling you all about what I got now!

I’m going to go straight into this, and show you the first thing that I received in my MUR Mystery Bag.

DSC_0211

This is the MUR Colour Chaos eyeshadow palette, and goodness me is it bright! If you want an eyeshadow palette for festival season look no further than this one, these colours are all so bright, and as always from a MUR eyeshadow palette, amazingly pigmented. There is a great mix of matte and shimmer shades in here, all with fun names, my personal favourite being WKD, such a British name! I personally don’t think I could use this, bright colours are not for me, but if I had the guts, these are so pretty, and so pigmented.

DSC_0210

Next up is this gorgeous Radiant Light highlighter. This is super pretty and beautifully shimmery, but not glittery, which I think is perfect for a highlighter! The plastic casing also has a really decent sized mirror in it! I don’t really have much to say about this as I haven’t yet tried it out properly, but first impressions tells me that it’s beautiful!

DSC_0209

This is the Ultra Velour Lip Cream in the shade ‘Move Your Mouth Forever’, this is a lovely nude colour, which I actually already own, so this is a duplicate now, not entirely sure that I need two, but we shall see! These are really creamy and really pigmented, I also really love the touches of rose gold on the packaging. Also, this smells good enough to eat… just saying.

DSC_0208

Next up is the MUR One Blush Stick in the shade ‘Malibu’, this is obviously a really dark colour and could not be used as a blush for me at all, but if used lightly i may be able to get away with it as a contour, but I just prefer working with powders to cream, so I’m not sure if I will get much use out of this at all. It’s still really pretty though!

DSC_0207

Another beauty from the mystery bag is this gorgeous sheer lip gloss, I’m not sure at all of the shade name of this, but it’s a beautiful glossy pink, and looks so pretty on the lips, perfect for a spring makeup look, and I’m loving this so far, so perfect for this time of year to lighten up a makeup look. Also, for a lipgloss, this is not a sticky consistency at all, it actually feels really nice to wear.

DSC_0206

Next is this gorgeous Lip Hug Lipstick in the shade ‘Let’s Raise The Bar’, which is a stunning orange toned red. When I opened this I was immediately excited, as it’s such a brilliant colour, so pretty. The fact that it’s called ‘Lip Hug’ also makes me think that these are going to be really comfortable to wear and sit really nicely on the lip, but I’ve yet to try it, so I don’t know!

DSC_0205

I also received this pretty Vivid Blush Lacquer in the shade ‘Desire’ which is a really pretty peony pink I didn’t take a picture of this opened, but under the lid is a little pump, just like a usual foundation pump where you pump out the liquid product which is then applied and blended. As you would have seen in my main Haul post, I actually purchased the newly released Blush Queen palette, so I’m not sure how much more blush I need, so this might not get that much use. Also, I’m not sure I’m confident in using a liquid blush… but it is gorgeous, a real spring shade!

DSC_0204

Lastly, I received this single eyeshadow in the shade ‘Good Life’, this is a really pretty shimmer taupe shade, although in this particular photo it looks silver, I can assure you it isn’t! I love MUR eyeshadows, and have had nothing but good experiences with their palettes, so I’m hoping that the single ones will be just as good!

That brings me to a close on the contents of my mystery bag, I hope you’ve enjoyed this little peek into my new additions. Have any of you tried the products I received, or did you get your hands on a mystery bag yourself? As always, chat to me in the comments, I love hearing from you all!

This brings me on to a little exciting bit! I’m going to be doing a giveaway pretty soon, I’m not totally sure on dates yet, but it will be happening soon, and it will contain some of the products mentioned in this post! So if you want to be in with a chance of getting your hands on some of these bits, make sure you’re following me so you don’t miss out on that! Keep your eyes peeled…

