Well would you look at that, the wonderful and lovely Raisa has nominated me to take part in an award-thing! She’s wonderful and you should all go and pay her a visit! This time is is The Liebster Award (what does that even mean?).

As we know, I do not really understand these award post things, but I like to take part anyway, so here goes another one of those things!

Rules:

  • Thank your nominator on your blog and link back to his/her blog
  • List these rules in your post
  • Copy and paste the award to your blog
  • Write five (5) facts about you
  • Answer these 11 questions asked by your nominator:
    1. What inspired you to start blogging?
    2. Do you have any hidden talents?
    3. Who is your favourite YouTuber or blogger?
    4. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?
    5. What is your favourite dessert?
    6. What are the three staple items you can’t live without?
    7. What are the last three (3) apps you used?
    8. If you could live in any part of the world, where would it be?
    9. What do you use to take your photos?
    10. What would you like to achieve in the next five (5) years?
    11. What is your favourite time of the year?
  • Nominate 5-15 bloggers for the award
  • Inform your nominees about the award by leaving a comment on their blog

Complying with the above rules:

  • My thanks go to Raisa. As I said she is wonderful, and you should go and visit her, her blog is wonderful and I always look forward to her posts.
  • Rules are above.
  • I have? I think?
  • Five facts about me are:
    1. I work for a pigeon magazine.
    2. I have two beagles, Willow and Bella.
    3. I have a leopard gecko, his name is Maurice.
    4. I aspire to be an editorial designer.
    5. I have two baby sisters.
  • My answers are as follows:
    1. What inspired you to start blogging? It was originally intended to help me with work stuff, but I got totally carried away… so you could say my NVQ, or you could say my love of writing and desire to share.
    2. Do you have any hidden talents?
      I have this weird thing about knowing the time when I haven’t seen a clock for a good while, does that count? If not, I’m fairly good with a pencil and sketch pad.
    3. Who is your favourite YouTuber or blogger?
      Do they have to be well known? Youtuber, I love watching Tati’s videos, her wtf series is very entertaining to me, and I feel all of us love Zoella, so I’ve got to say it. (Although I had never heard of her until my graphics tutor in college said I should watch her). Blogger, also Zoe, I like to keep up to date there, but I also really enjoy Adryana‘s blog posts, so her also. 🙂
    4. If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?
      New Zealand a thousand times over I think.
    5. What is your favourite dessert?
      Apple pie/crumble a thousand times over.
    6. What are the three staple items you can’t live without?
      Shower gel, preferably of the body shop variety. Shampoo, I’m not fussy on this one. Toothpaste, I feel they are all kind of necessities….
    7. What are the last three (3) apps you used?
      Whatsapp: for an interesting and very different work meeting. WordPress: to check blog notifications. Instagram: I’m always on Instagram (jadeyrae if you want to follow me).
    8. If you could live in any part of the world, where would it be?
      Honestly I quite like England, despite everyones perception of England, it’s actually alright.
    9. What do you use to take your photos?
      My Nikon D3100.
    10. What would you like to achieve in the next five (5) years?
      Stable career in print media please.
    11. What is your favourite time of the year?
      About October.
  • I’m not going to nominate anyone in particular, but if you see this and haven’t done it, let’s say I nominated you.
  • aaaaaand I can’t do this last one.

So that’s it, I think? I hope you’ve enjoyed learning a few little bits about me, and I look forward to seeing others do this too. Enjooooooooy.

