Payday came and went very quickly for me, you could say I went a little overboard with the spending. I thought to make myself feel a little better about the crazy money I spent, I would blog about it!Β 

I guess you could say this is kind of a haul post, but the bits I purchased are all a bit mis-match, so I don’t know. I do know that I spent way too much money though! Without further rambling, let’s get into it.

The first thing I got my hands on this payday was anΒ XBox One, I did not think I would ever be purchasing one of these, but with my boyfriends persuasion I just went out and got one. Spontaneously, just like that… Who is that crazy? Me, clearly. But I don’t regret it, I’ve been having a lot of fun! (If anyone wants to add my gamer tag its Jadeyrae) I also picked myself up Disney Infinity 3.0, I’ve wanted this for a while, but not had the right platform to play it properly, this was really the reason for the XBox. I’m so excited by all this, and am already stuck in to playing. Now I just need to get myself a decent collection of characters and worlds to play!

I will admit now that the rest of what I picked up really is not as big or interesting, but nonetheless I am going to share it with you!

I nipped into LUSH to have a nosey about and picked up a couple of bits. The staff in LUSH are super friendly and the woman I spoke to was more than helpful! The first bit I got was the ‘Don’t Look At Me’ face mask, this is apparently full of citrus oils which target blemishes as well as moisturising oils. We were talking for a good ten minutes narrowing down my options based on my skin type, and I’m very pleased that it came down to this one, as it smells absolutely delicious! I have used this once so far and I can honestly say that I am so impressed, the results were instantly visible, my spots had reduced and my skin just looked so much more even. Already highly rating this!

The second bit I purchased in LUSH was a shower jelly, I have been through three of the ‘Woosh’ shower jelly’s and thought it was about time I tried a different one (not that I need any more shower products as my basket is already overflowing!). This one is ‘Refresher’ and as may be suggested by the name has a lovely sherbet smell, like a refresher! This is supposedly ideal as a freshening wake me up product, which I can understand from the scent!

I popped into The Body Shop, as I always do, after my usual camomile make-up remover, but they were out of stock! This didn’t stop me making a purchase though, as Summer has been crazing for some of their Moringa products. They had the mini gift set out, so I picked that up for her, I did have a voucher on my loyalty card, which I used on a little gift for her, aren’t I lovely.

DSC_0030

I didn’t get this in my local town, but it is a recent purchase, so I’m including it! I’ve wanted to get a MAC lipstick in the shade ‘Hang Up’ for so long now, it was the first shade I ever wanted, but I never got it, fearing it was too dark for me, but I gave in and eventually purchased it for myself. I’m really pleased that I did, because it’s gorgeous! 😍 It’s a really dark berry tone with a cremesheen finish. It feels so luxurious on the lips due to the creamy finish, and gives such incredible colour. I adore this.

I picked up a valentines card for my boyfriend, nothing extravagant or soppy, nothing big and pink, very simple with a gold foil quote. I really like this card, simplicity is best sometimes I do believe.

DSC_0029

Lastly, a couple of random bits that I just needed to get, some purple hair dye to top up my hair and deodorant. I always get unscented deodorant, but this pomegranate scented Dove is so lovely and fresh, I love it! A few comments on hair dye too: I do not usually like the Live colours, they fade way too quickly for my liking and just have no staying power, but unfortunately they are the only brand I can get my hands on that have a shade that I really like, so I just have to keep topping it up more often than I would like.

 

I hope you have liked this ‘sort-of-a-haul’ post, I know it’s a bit all over the place, but that’s how shopping works for me! I realise that although I spent a lot of money there isn’t a lot here, but it all went on the XBox, which I am super excited about! Let me know what you think of this sort of post, should I do it in future? Chat to me!

BONUS:Β Here is my face covered in the LUSH face mask, which was wonderful!

DSC_0035

