I wasn’t sure if I would continue with monthly favourites posts, but after some feedback I have decided to, so here goes January (I can’t believe this month has gone already, too quickly for my liking!).

January for me has been a month of trying lots of new things, things that I got for christmas, things that I picked up with vouchers and things that I got when I was being a little naughty and spending money I didn’t have. I have however found some great things which are featured here, other things in this little list I’ve had for a long time, and have fallen in love with again this month.

  • THE BODY SHOP TEA TREE OIL
    I’ve had this little bottle for a while now, it’s lasting me quite well! I’m not too sure as to why, but I’ve recently I’ve been breaking out pretty bad, and this stuff has been doing wonders for my blemishes! Within a day or two they really have dried out and visibly reduced! I do have to ensure I’m moisturising the rest of my face quite well though, as it is really drying!DSC_0084

 

  • AMOROUS MAC LIPSTICK
    This one again I’ve had for a while, but I have been reaching for it a lot this month, in fact, I think it’s been in my handbag all month! It’s such a gorgeous satin shade, and looks really lovely with my newly dyed purple hair! In the flesh it looks quite a bit darker than this photo as I took this with flash. It’s a very deep pink, bordering on purple, and has all the quality you would expect from a MAC lipstick.
    DSC_0086

 

  • RIMMEL GEL EYELINER
    This is a new addition to my make-up box. I am a lover of eyeliner, and have tried so many different varieties, but I am in love with this little pot of magic. For what I paid (I think it was about £8?) it is amazing quality and lasts so well! It’s so smooth and easy to apply, and the little brush you get with it isn’t too bad either. I would totally recommend this beauty. DSC_0089

 

  • MAYBELLINE LASH-SENSATIONAL MASCARA
    I know so many people that have been raving about this, along with everyone online saying how great it is. Usually for mascara I use Benefit’s ‘Roller Lash’ or ‘They’re Real’, but thought that due to all its great review, this cheaper alternative was worth a try, and it definitely was! I have fallen in love with it and have used it just about every day for the past month!
    DSC_0088

 

  • NYX COPENHAGEN MATTE LIP CREAM
    I absolutely love this, I have done a review type post of this and other shades here if you want to check that out! In summary though, this is gorgeous, the shade is amazing, I have worn it a lot, and think it is brilliant. 😍😍😍
    DSC_0087

 

  • THE BODY SHOP VANILLA BODY MIST
    This is a re-purchase! I have loved this body mist forever, it’s so delicious smelling and wonderful. Although I have loved it forever, I have been reaching for it a lot this month as it reminds me of vanilla flavoured treats that I may have been pigging out on over the christmas period, and who doesn’t want to smell like vanilla deliciousness?
    DSC_0091

 

  • THE BODY SHOP MORINGA BODY SORBET
    I had previously never heard of, or tried, a body sorbet, but I am so glad that I have found them now! Moisturising after a bath or shower is always such  a chore, I know it shouldn’t be and it’s important but I can never be bothered. This has changed that. I always found body butters to be a bit thick and heavy for my skin, but this is so much lighter, but so moisturising, and so lovely to apply. This scent it also incredible. I have the shower gel of this too, so can layer the scents, and I smell amazing when I’m done! DSC_0090

 

Well that’s it for my favourites of this month, I hope you’ve enjoyed learning what I’m loving! What are your favourites of this month? Let me know what you’re loving!

