This one’s a bit of a soppy one, I haven’t got anything really creative to share, or anything to recommend, or whatever I usually post about, but I would like to take this time to tell you about my very special man. I appreciate that this isn’t the sort of thing most people will want to read, but this is my blog, and I want to write about it so… tough!ย 

I’ve been with Jake for nearly a year and a half now, so this will be our second christmas together, and I can honestly say the time we’ve had together has been great. We’ve got some lovely memories together, and I’m fairly sure there will be many more to come. As you know by now, I’m an artsy person, and find any excuse to make something, so a scrapbook is right up my street, and I’ve made one of mine and Jake’s time together so far.

Jake gave me this scrapbook as a present for christmas last year, and I have dedicated it to our trips and adventures together. I will admit that currently it doesn’t have a load in it, but I have added the photos that we do have to it.

DSC_0200DSC_0202

A lot of the photographs in it are from our numerous trips to Thorpe Park, which I actually have more of to print and add, but there are a few others in there. This scrapbook contains some of my favourite of our moments together, including Jake with my leopard gecko, Maurice, on his chest!

I really do look forward to filling this book with more memories, I hope to make it look a little prettier too, when we get round to taking more photographs together! That’s something we need to work on.

This guy really does mean the absolute world to me, and I love him more than anything. I know he knows all of this, but I like to regularly remind him that he is my everything, and he deserves the world. I honestly believe that he has made such a huge impact on my life, and that I’m a better person because of him, my outlook on life is a whole lot more positive due to how happy he has made me.

I think I owe him a very big thank you for putting up with me and all that comes with me, for example the fact that I apparently beat him up in my sleep! Sorry for that, Jake! But anyway, thank you for being mine, and I love you with all my heart.

I’ll be wrapping up this soppy post now, I hope it’s been nice to read, I’ve certainly enjoyed writing about it, and now you know me and my life a little better!

