Let’s set the scene, it’s autumn, the leaves are falling and the air is crisp and cool, people are wearing knitted jumpers and drinking from hot mugs. We sit indoors and think of how beautiful the season is, and all the wonderful things that come with fall.

For me, this is the best time of year, there is multiple reasons behind that, and I get a little ambitious to make the most of it. I start to feel artistic, inspired by the beauty of the season, and my crafty side begins to show. I get excited about warm foods, woolly jumpers, autumnal trends and the sweet tooth of mine craves toffee apples. These traits have been the reason for the creation of this blog, my aspirations need a place to live! Reading other’s blog posts, finding ideas and catching up with trends have not helped with my aspirations and ambitions, only heightening them, when they do not really have the time to be much larger than they already are. Working two jobs and hoping to start this up at the same time I feel is likely to crash and burn, however if you do not try you can not succeed, besides… what’s the harm?

Like the majority of the population these days, a lot of my inspiration comes from things i’ve seen online, on pinterest, tumblr, facebook and so on… This sets the standard pretty high, but I’m not sure whether that is a good thing or not. I guess it does encourage me to put some effort into what I’m doing! While I’m on the topic of social networks, there’s nothing wrong with a bit of harmless self-promotion right? Good, go ahead and follow me on twitter and instagram @Jadeyrae, and check out my pinterest too, /jadeyraee (Jadeyrae was already taken, typical!).

I will admit that creating a blog, or at least somewhere to put my ideas and creations, has always been something that I’ve wanted to to. When I was younger I was always one for keeping a scrap book of bits and pieces, ideas and doodles, as I have grown it appears that this part of me has grown too, and become more determined. I suppose I get it from my mother, she is exactly the same, in fact she used to have a little crafting business ‘Evie’s Place’, unfortunately having two children during that time put an end to it, but close a door and open a window hey? I can imagine that both of my little sisters will turn out the same way, growing up with my mother and I how could they not?

Back to the point though, I’ve got mountains of ideas for posts on this blog, how many of them I will actually get around to doing is a different story however. My current motivation for this is quite high, having two jobs, two baby sisters and a boyfriend to maintain however doesn’t leave me much time to do anything else. I’m going to try my absolute best though, to make this something fun, for myself and anyone who comes by.

I guess that’s about it for an introduction, to sum it all up, I get ambitious in autumn and want to make something from it. I hope this hasn’t been a complete flop of a post to read, and I do hope you’ll stick around for more.

